Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2003
10:59 am

In a buttshell

Okay, so everyone else in the world is doing these "reflective" diary entries. So I will make an attempt at it.

2002 In a Nutshell
by: Stephanie Gebelhardt

2002 was another year. (draws a big blank).

Man, nothing eventful happened for me, I should write about events that happened in other peoples lives. I can DO that! Wait. Okay start over.

2002 In a Nutshell
by: Stephanie Gebelhardt

January 2002:
I went to my first Mary Kay Party. Was invited to a Mary Kay Seminar to be some sort of model, since I am young and beautiful [lying through my teeeeee-eeth]. Went to my LAST Mary Kay party. Got accepted to live in at Brazilia Apartments. We offered a full-time teller position.

Feburary:
It was very cold. I'm sure I got sick a few times. Valentines day rolled around. I felt like a loser because all the girls at the bank were showing off thier rings and flowers. But then mommy and daddy saved the day and sent me my first ever Valentine flowers. Unless you count the ones I got in 10th grade from this ugly boy, and I don't.

March:
March was still pretty chilly. I'm sure I got sick some more here.

April:
April was pretty uneventful too. I did get invited to spend easter with My Matts family, which was nice. I, of course, was a doofus.

May:
In May I was invited to go to My Matt's prom. I, of course, was a doofus. But I had a good time getting to be with My Matt. In May, my two best friends (My Matt and My Pookie) graduated. I was so proud!

June:
I saw Sugar Ray in concert with Jaqui, her man Mike, and some really heinous guy named Allan. Allan was a nice guy, but quite the stinky, sweaty pig. I left wearing more of his sweat than my own. I proceeded to take three showers that night after I got home.

July:
I went on vacation for a week from the bank to the loverly town of Poplar Bluff. I turned 19 the 22nd. Got lots of presents from my bank friends. Got taken out to a very expensive resturant with them, as well. Yum!

August:
Threw Azra a babyshower. It was my first I'd ever been to, let alone helped plan. I also had one of my best weekends to date. My Matt came to spend a weekend with me and we went to see the Anger Management Tour concert, which featured Papa Roach, Ludacris, and my babys daddy, Eminem. I also got to spend alot of time in the arms of a very sexy Matthew, so that was better than the concert. My two best friends also left me to go to college, on opposite sides of the state. I cried.

September:
Everyone mourned over the September 11th anniversary. I chose to stay away from the mourning and just chill in September. So it was another boring month for me. Bought a pair of size 6 jeans for the first time in my life.

October:
Got super hyped to hand out candy. Didn't get a single Halloweenier. Stupid kids.

November:
Sometime at the beginnig of the month I learned that I am not made to be a mechanic when I managed to break a 200 dollar cd player. Went musicless the whole month. Thanksgiving rolled around. I think I gained five pouunds. All in my thighs, too. I was also introduced to the new love of my life, Harry Potter. Put my Christmas tree up.

December:
Had a very boring month again. But it had it's very wonderful moments. We got alot of snow. Jaqui turned 21 and we celebrated with a bottle of Apple pucker (me) and a wine cooler (her). Joined a gym, have gone twice to date. Gained another five pounds on christmas, still all in my thighs. Decided if I ever get skinny enough, I will find Hugh Hefner and become a Playboy model just for an extra 25,000. Bought my first pair of really spandexy pants (TO WORK OUT IN!). And....now here we are!

So that was my year, in a nutshell. I'm oh so exciting.

My resolutions:
1. To go to the gym at least three times a week.
2.To try to eat healither. Hell, to try to eat at all
3.To put myself on a sort of budget so I don't have to be broke all year long like last year.
4.To buy my first pair of size 4 jeans.

Those are easy enough that i shouldn't break them.

I'm off to pack and get ready for a week with my Pookie, Paula! and Hopefully go eat some mayas. *stomach rumbles*

Loves,

Stephie