Sunday, Feb. 02, 2003
9:40 pm

You are beautiful in every single way

I just want to take a second to talk about self-worth. I know this girl who isn't exactly the skinniest girl. But I think she is beautiful. She is five months pregnant. Even pre-baby she wasn't very skinny. But she is still very beautiful. She has this husband who told her that if she doesn't lose her weight after this baby he will divorce her because he can't love someone who doesn't love her body. Frankly, this makes me very mad. Why? Because I've decided that sa long as you are happy with the way you are you will be fine. I'm so sick of worrying what people think about me. I know I am not drop dead gorgeous. I will never be perfect. I'll probably always have fat thighs and a tummy. But you know what? I think I am beautiful. And you should think you are beautiful too. I will never put myself in a position where I feel like I have to change for someone else.

That is all I have to say for tonight.

Love,

Stephie