Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003
10:28 pm

Sunday nothingness

Man, today was actually a pretty fun day. I spent the m orning complaining I was bored. Then at 3:30 or so Jaqui came over and we went out. We went to El Nopal and had frozen margaritas and mexican food. Mmmm! Then we went to Target where her "boyfriend" called and they fought for a good hour or so over the phone, while i walked around and bought several essential items. By essential I mean HARRY POTTER and CLEARANCE! I got a pack of HP paper plates for 42 cents, a pack of Hp stickers for 78cents, a pack of Hp party favor blower things for 36 cents, as well as an awesome lime green letter opener for .28 cents a BIG PINK BOUNCY BALL for 2.79 and a thing of hot green apple sugar scrub for three something. eeeee! Fun things!

After Target we went to Blockbuster and rented Igby Goes Down. Good movie. I reccomend it. Kieran Culkin is mighty cute. And I will add that Claire Danes has gotten very pretty. I love her hair. Anyway, good movie. Very interesting and quite witty. I laughed, I cried, I laughed some more. The wit in the movie was unbelievable, the way Igby threw off his retorts like it was nothing.

Anyway, during the movie Jaqui and I played two games of UNO. One took like, three minutes for me to beat. The other one lasted the other 90 minutes of the movie. It was fun. Then we went to Steak-N-Shake and got ice cream and came back and watched Friends.

Days like that, with no rhyme or reason, just going out and doing whatever...those are fun.

I think I might go to Springfield this weekend. I really want to go see my Pookie Paula. Since I have no plans for this weekend I might as well take a road trip. Plus, it's supposed to be beautiful again Friday and Saturday, which is more the reason to just get in my car and drive. :) So I hope I get to. Depends on how things go for me all week I guess.

More soon

Loves,

Stephie