Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003
11:13 pm

You got a WHAT in typing class?!

I spent the evening eating a bag of lightly buttered popcorn, drinking a cherry coke, and further obsessing over pointfest 15. This is how my evenings go. I can't help but love it.

I talked to my little brothers on the phone. It's weird I refer to them as my little brothers. They are almost seventeen years old. hell, they are even bigger than I am. But they're still my baby brothers, dammit. My brother james, told me his midterm grades. They all were really good except for his keyboarding class. Somehome dumbass is failing. This is my brother who sits ont he computer as much as I do instant messaging...and he can't type?! What the hell. I told him I was going to kick his ass if he didn't get that gravy grade up A.S.A.P! Hell, even I passed keyboarding with a flat-out A. It's a space filler. Easy as crap. *sigh* I wish I could remember how to set up Instant messaging on the computers in those classrooms. My best friend and I were in keyboarding class in 10th grade together, and we learned how to network the computers together so we could talk and it seemed like we were learning. That was the one class I KNEW how to cheat in quite well. It is called 1. Microsoft word. 2. Type sentence 3. Copy Sentence 4. Open up typing program 5. CTRL+V 6. VOILA! Perfect typing scores. Of course, I'm sure they have this glitch fixed JAMES.

I was supposed to have my RSVP for Shana's wedding in by today. I've had it filled out and ready to go for over a month. But, I accidentally spilled coke on it and couldn't send it. oops. She knows I am coming and said she's already got me down as two people anyway, it's just the fact of not RSVPing that makes me feel bad. So I am making it up by downloading Kenny G's "The Wedding Song" for her. eek! It's actually a very beautiful song. Just...not what I keep on my computer.

I really want to call into work tomorrow. I'm coming down with the flu I think and I feel awful.

I'm going to have to use my cellphone sparingly this month. I talked on it for about 45 minutes tonight, not realizing it was my cellphone I was on. I only have 350 minutes a month, but lately I've been using my phone constantly. Maybe I ought to get a plan with more minutes and disconnect my home phone altoghether. Nah, I can't give this cell number out to everyone. I've got no problem with telemarketers calling my home, but when they start bothering me on my cell, I'll be peeved.

And dammit, SPAM MAIL IS GETTING OUTRAGEOUS!

loves

stephanie