Wednesday, Jul. 23, 2003
8:34 am

Big old Emotional FREAKAZOID

So yesterday was my birthday. I was an emotional mess all day. If I was like this at 20, I never want to get older because I might go suicidal or something. Seriously folks. I woke up bright and early to the sound of my phone ringing. It was my boyfriend calling to wish me a happy birthday. That put me in a good mood. But from there it all went downhill. 1. my mom didn't call me that morning like she always does. 2. My idiot neighbor was parked behind my car leading to me going off on her inconsiderate ass. 3. I got stuck in hellacious traffic, which was the gateway to the extreme amount of crying that took place that day.

I was crabby mostly just the morning while at work. I was in a great mood most of the afternoon. I did get asked out for last night, but I declined because I thought I was going to go out with David, which didn't exactly happen because I got pissy again for a few reasons. He offered, oh how he offered to still take me out but I didn't want to. I feel like I was a super bitch to him last night. And I was. That will be elaborated on more in my other diary later today. Plus, I was back to being an emotional wreck. Everything was making me cry. I don't know. I still feel like a big crybaby today, but not as much as yesterday.(by the way, as for the guy that asked me to dinner for that night, I said I declined, and I did, but he wouldn't take no for an answer so he might be taking me to dinner tonight, strictly as friends--which means I will get to ride in his beautiful BMW.)

In an hour I have to be ready for a meeting I am having with a financial advisor at the college I'll be taking night classes at this fall. I'm totally unprepared. I am always unprepared. I still need to write a letter explaining my financial independence. What the hell. There won't be much in that letter I, stephanie gebelhardt, have been finacially independent since August 2001. I have supported myself finacially primarily by working full time at Bank of America as a teller. I make jackshit for money so I am always broke. the last line could probably use a little touching up.

Loves

Steph

I forgot to mention I got a dozen red roses from David last night (awwww), and my family sent me flowers, and my coworkers got me balloons, and Susan baked me a Harry Potter cake.