Sunday, Feb. 22, 2004
11:57 pm

wow, that was long

Things have been going well lately. Better than I'm used to at least. Work is decent. We not only had a close to perfect audit the other day (we scored a NINE! WHOOT) but the very next day I was awarded a Spirit award for my fraud busting thing that happened at the beginning of the year AND for taking the inititiave to salt the sidewalks (with my OWN salt) when we had that icestorm a few weeks back because our building manager is a fat pile of lard who doesn't care if our customers break thier backs and sue...as long as he doest have to pay a maintenence person to keep up our office.

Dave started his new job at Convergys last week. He'll be making close to what I make, so it will be a nice feeling once the extra money starts rolling in. We'll be able to eat again.

Well, now that I think of it we do eat quite well. I'm getting so fat. Maybe if I cut my hair I'll create the illusion of skinniness. I don't think Dave will stand for that.

We were supposed to go to the Mardi Gras parade yesterday. I, however, am lazy and slept through two alarms and an angry boyfriend poking me and woke up at 11. Too late for beads and boobs.

I just spent an hour spending all buy 200 of my rewards points. Earlier in the month I bought a steam cleaner. Tonight I bought a yoga/pilates kit, a black leather fossil checkbook clutch, a black leather fossil purse, and a Kenneth Cole watch. Thats about four thousand points worth of stuff. I just did it so I can get fun packages at work! I love the element of suprise. Even though I know what I'm getting who knows when I'll get it. The UPS lady is going to learn to hate me soon. Bwahahaha

We've been renting movies left and right. Last week we watched "Scorched" and "Party Monsters" both were really good. I liked "Scorched" because it is about three bank tellers who all secretly rob thier bank. It made me giggle. I really liked "Party Monsters" too. It has Macauly Caulkin, Seth Green, the gay guy from "My So-Called Life", Marilyn Manson, Wilmer Valderrama, Natasha Lionne, and crap whats her name...Chloe Sevigny. It' based on the book "Disco Bloodbath" by James St. James and I really want to read that now. I don't want to go into detail about the movie because there is so much going on. All I can say is it is good and it is crazy. Wow. I rented "lost In translation" the other night and Rick and I both hated it. SO much, that we watched 1/2 of it before turning it off because it was boring. Maybe I didn't give it enough of a chance, maybe that was because it bored me so much I kept falling asleep. All I know is from what I saw it was highly overrated and blah! Tried watching "House of the Dead" which too resulted in my boredome and watching Roseanne repeats. Did, however, get to see one of my ALL TIME favorite movies..."Empire Records." Realized that movie is so old that Ethan Embry is still Ethan Randall. And still incredibly HOT. I need to own that movie.

Speaking of owning movies, I'd also like to own "Revenge of the Nerds" is that on DVD anywhere?

Did I mention I got a new cellphone the other day. My phone I got last month was a piece of shit that didn't let me use it indoors. This new one is retailed at over three hundred dollars. I paid very,very little for it. No need for prices. Lets just call it cheap and get on.

Bahh, It's late, I need to stop this and get my butt to bed. Daves been asleep since ten. I'm usually the first to bed. Although being awake still is funny. He snores really loud and talks alot. HA! He just yelled "freaks!" It sort of scared me.

yawwn, toodles