Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004
11:33 pm

Work Dread

mm, right now my apartment is flooded with yummy scents. I melted a canteloupe and cucumber tart and I did laundry, the two smells combined makes me not want to go to sleep. I want to sit in the living room and sniff.

I'm a little irritated. I've been sick the last few days, and I've been a hard person to get along with. I'll admit to that one easily. I've been being mean to Dave but not really meaning to, more or less in a joking manner. Well, sometimes I'm a little harsh with my jokes and I think I upset him because he went to bed around 7:00 tonight. That wouldn't ordinarily bother me, but he woke up around 10:30 and went out with Rick. So, naturally, I got huffy. I mean come on! I've been sick, I just want someone to take care of me and he's supposed to do that! He tried, he made a valiant attempt, he didn't have to work today so he stayed home with me. Of course Ricky came over too so I had two loud boys inturrupting my sleep. I was happy to have him home with me, but sometimes I just want it to be us. No Ricky, no Stefanie, no James. Just Stephanie and David. Me and my boyfriend. Of course whenever I tell him that I come off as a needy, clingy hag and it makes him mad and suddenly I'm overbearing and he needs to go to bed or leave because I'm pissing him off. Sheesh. Relationships are hard work.

My sister sent me the coolest text message today. It was a picture that looked like it was made on paint. I want to "paint" pictures and text them. I feel like an old fogey-- I can't even figure out these new fangled cell phones anymore.

I have to go to work tomorrow for the first time since Saturday. I'm dreading it. Why can't I be a stay at home...person?