Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004
10:08 pm

agkkkk!

Gosh, I am so tired. So far this week I have worked two enormously long shifts. Monday I had to open for one of my tellers and I had already scheduled myself to close and the teller I had to open for didn't come in at all and another one of my tellers had a half day so I didn't take a lunch. Total estimated hours worked: 10.5 (no breaks). Today I had a meeting downtown at 8 so my manager and I met up at 7am to get there in time, two of my tellers had to go downtown for the same meeting when we got back so I didn't get to take a lunch and we were so busy I eneded up closing. Total estimated hours worked including travel 11. Tomorrow my closers are in a meeting and one of my openers has a drs appointment. All of this And 1. regional is coming in for a "inspection" type visit 2. its the end of the quarter which means we are fair game for the auditors anytime now and I am in charge of this 3. I am training a new teller 4. I have to make the schedule and 5. I have to plan a team meeting. I want to die. Total estimated hours for tomorrow. FUCKING TOO MANY. Three open to close shifts in a row. I better be able to take Friday off. I'm exausted to the point I think my hair is falling out.

I just needed to gripe...I really do love my job. I am just super stressed. Oy!