Friday, Jan. 10, 2003
5:47 pm

Hot Dogs, Shopping, Excuses

I keep seeing this banner that has two hot dogs on it. I'm hungry enough to want a hot dog. This, my dears, is a sad thing. Because this is no ordinary hot dog, its a hot dog that has what looks like saurkraut and tons of mustard. And it makes my mouth drool.

I wish I weren't broke because I really want to go out for dinner. Im sure we will, and I just might have to transfer more money from savings and that depresses me because I am down to almost nothing in that account. See, I have about thirty dollars to last me until next Wednesday. I still need gas because I've got less than 1/4 of a tank left and that will get me about 20 miles. I have a 15 mile trip to work in the morning. And then I have to come BACK home. Agk! I wish I could fill my tank with water and hope to God I make it until Wednesday.

I got my rent situation taken care of, I think. Fatass closed the office early today, so no amount of speeding to make it to there would have helped. It's SUPPOSED To close at 5:00 on Fridays, and I was here at 4:45 and it was closed already. So I came home prepared a nice lengthy letter to her explaining the inconvience thier disorganization skills caused me. I hope they don't "LOSE" my rent again. I am still convinced that she "misplaced" my rent because I bitched about my ceiling leak last month and pissed another tenant off by sending the maintence man to knock on her door at 10pm. And since this woman has a two level four bed room apartment and I am just in a little bitty 800sq foot one bedroom closet that costs 405 dollars a month versus this womans 900 a month, I am not as important as she is, therefore they can "LOSE" my rent and try to charge me almost a hundred dollars in late fees. GRRR, Im getting pissed just thinking about it.

Last night I attempted to update but I dropped my salad bowl on the keyboard and I think it hit F5 and refreshed the screen so I said screw it and gave up. It was a good update though. I promise. I think it was one of my betters, and it was really funny. I was cracking up the whole time I wrote it. But the humour has passed and I don't feel like recapping all sixteen paragraphs of it, so I will just make the promise that you would have loved it.

I just started Shopaholic takes over Manhattan and already have cracked up at least five times. And I'm not even on Chapter 2. I really reccommend the Shopaholic books, they are hilarious. Her crazy ways of rationalizing her spending and her debts are enough to make you think you could maybe pull it off. Trust me, you can't.

I think it is like 10 degrees outside. Blasted weather changes. It was just 70 degrees two days ago. I'm telling you, this is the year we all die of pneumonia.

More later, gotta get ready to leave, Jaqui will be here soon.

lOves,

Stephanie