Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003
9:49 pm

Daredevil grass

The "Daredevil Soundtrack" is the most awesome cd. I rock out to it every day on my lunch break. I go out into my car and I turn the volume to 20 and I sing at the top of my lungs the following songs (these are the songs on the album i love, not necessarily the actual track number on the album):
1."Won't Back Down" Fuel
2."For you" The Calling
3."Bleed for Me" Saliva
4."Hang On" Seether
5."Bring Me to Life" Evanescence
6."Until You're Reformed" Chevelle
7."Right Before Your Eyes" Hoobastank
8."Fade Out/In" Palo Alto
9. "High Wire Escape Artist" Boysetsfire
10."Raise Your Rifles" Autopilot Off
11. "My Immortal" Evanescence
12."Sad Exchange" Finger Eleven
13."Simple Lies" Endo
14. "Let Go" 12 Stones

Granted, that's 14 songs out of 20. I skip the other six because they sort of suck. But still, 14 out of 20, I only paid eleven dollars for the cd, so that's less than a dollar per awesome song. Anyway, those are the songs that I know almost every word to, or at least can fake the words decently at the stoplights in Fenton. I cruise around with the windows cracked, the heat blaring, and my throat getting sore from my screamings. Good times I have in my little contour.

It's supposed to snow tonight. Bleck. I'm getting so used to the snow, it's not even fazing me anymore. I was exuberant today because I the field outside was all kinds of dead brown grass. That was exciting. The field I look at all day long as I work has been white for three months. The grass is trying to sprout! I wanted to scream "Stay in your hole little grass, the sun is tricking you. More snow is on the way. This fifty degree weather is a cruel joke! Don't come out, you will die grass. You'll get your chance to come out soon. I promise, stay under the dirt for now though!" It's almost time for spring. Then SUMMER! Summer means my fat thighs will be poking out of cute shorts and my flabby arms will be exposed! And I don't care! Because it's time to bake and fry in the sun! Whoo! I don't care about no skin cancer. I want all the uv rays I can expose myself to this summer. It's gonna be a hot one. I CANT WAIT!

Anyway, enough babbling, it's almost ten! Which means it's almost 10:30. Which means Will and Grace and Jack and Karen!! Oh those zany fags!

Loves,

Stephie