Sunday, Jan. 05, 2003
8:12 pm

Week: edited for space

I guess it is time I did an update, eh? This was a fun week. On Tuesday I went to Poplar Bluff for the evening and chilled with my brother. We played Super Nintendo and ate pie until I decided that New Years Eve just wasn't my thing anymore and passed out in my sisters bed at 11:00 or so.

Wednesday I chilled until around 2 or so when I headed to Greenville to go get my Paula!! Yaay! We got home and made mint chocolate chip milkshakes and played a Harry Potter trivia game.

Thursday I worked all day (yuck) and then Paula and I went to Red Lobster for dinner. Then we went to the grocery store to get her something for lunch the next day, since I don't believe in keeping food in my apartment. Yeah, well, she eats just about like I do. Carrots, capri suns and pudding cups. Mm, nutritious and delicious.

Friday, I worked all day again. It was a shitty shitty day. When i got home we went to Crestwood mall and ate some cajun cusine (Read: Burnt leftover chinese from Panda Express) and saw the Two Towers. I haven't really watched the first LOTR, but I think I need to watch it all the way through soon. Because I LOVED the second one. I really liked the movie, alot.

Yesterday was alot of fun. First we went and got my cars oil changed, only about 3,000 miles overdue. Then we went to the Plaza Frontenac and walked around the ritzy stores. Went to a Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue for the first time. Just walking into the place made me feel like SUCH trailer trash. I mean, it was just a freaking intimidating to not see a single pair of jeans in a department store, not to see any clearance racks, and to see cotton tshirts that are, on sale, $275! It was so funny, we were in the Armani section and there was this hideous striped cotton stretchy tee, and Paula holds it up and screams "Two Hundred and Seventy Five Dollars for a piece of cotton!!" I was laughing so hard I had to walk away. I want to be rich just so I can buy me a 275 dollar tshirt. We then went to the St Louis Galleria and walked around. Went to a few of the different gadget stores and we messed with the massaging chairs and pillows. It was alot of fun!

Then today. Blahhh! Today we got up at like, 9:30 and started getting ready for our trip back to the boonies. We left my apartment around 11:00 or so. Got back to Greenville at like, 1? I decided I would go ahead and drive the thirty extra miles to go home to pee and grab something to eat. So I get home, scarf some chicken tenders, and played Super Nintendo with my sister. She is the WORST nintendo player in the world. And her sucky playing skills started ruining MY game. Therefore, I am the second worst nintendo player in the world.

I got back to St Louis around 6:00 this evening. Decided I would attempt to take back my webcam that killed my computer back a few months ago. I used the Christmas present excuse, and it would have worked if I would have gotten my camera at Wal-Mart. But noooo, I had forgotten I got it at Best Buy. So I stood in line for over an hour for absolutely nothing, except to look like an idiot to the fat gay boy working the service counter. I headed to Best Buy thinking even if it is Sunday, that this is St Louis so they should still be open. Eh, no. That place closes before 7:00 on Sundays. I cannot believe it! So I will be attempting to get my 40 dollars back tomorrow.

And now. I am bored. Maybe TOO bored. I must go make a milkshake and finish watching this corny high school reunion show.

Loves,

Stephanie