Tuesday, Jan. 21, 2003
9:03 pm

this, that, and nothing

Did anyone else watch American Idol tonight? If so, what was crazy dudes name? You know the "I'll see you in Hollywood" guy that almost got beat down by the security people. Yes, him. He was my second favorite tonight. My first favorite was Nate. With his ripped cordeuroy pants and punked out black tee sliced to shreds and pinned with safety pins, and his man boobs. Rwar. He was so flamboyant. Agk, I can say no more.

Gabby is so mad at me. I'm sorry for making you mad Gabby! *sniff* Please forgive me. I'm begging you!

I went to the grocery store tonight. I got all sorts of yummy things. Like Cream of Wheat, and those little fruit and grain bites, and more salad than I will ever be able to eat, and muffins. Yummy Otis Spunkmeyer cheese strudel muffins. And a lipton flavored tea variety set. I really liked the black berry flavored. I also liked the spiced chai one too. That's all I've tried so far though.

At work we had some super great news delivered to us. My manager has accepted a new job. *squeals* Feburary 3rd we will be without her. Which is awesome. I mean, yay, she has a new job, and YAAY we're all going to be happy soon. I wish this would mean I could advance in the chain. I really want a higher position. My time is coming. I hope it comes soon. I really want my manager Amy's job. Right now I don't know if I could do it. I think I could honestly do Janies job. She is what we call the teller coordinator. Basically that is the boss teller. But I want Amy's job. I know, I know. That is a long time off. But it can't hurt to wish. *crosses fingers*

In other news, my pop-up blocker is expired. I don't want to have to download a bunch of new shit on my computer that I'm not going to use. But oh well. I can live without my beloved. I. I will survive.

This show "Meet the Folks" is so fucking stupid.

Loves,

Stephanie