Monday, Feb. 10, 2003
8:50 pm

Valentines Day, Vomiting, Vavavoom

I've decided, Breaking Benjamin, my new favorite band. Well, okay, I've been calling them my favorite band for about three weeks but today I want to make it official. Breaking Benjamin is now my bitch....errr, band. Anyone who wants to go see them with me in April email me! I want to go and I will go. I have to go. This is that. Or that is that.

Jesus, okay, so whatelse do I have to say? I hate snow. I am glad that the however many inches we got has melted. I am not glad, however, that the windows on my car--that I stood outside and washed Saturday in the freezing cold because the saltscum on them was so thick I could scrape it off and put it in a shaker and nobody would know the difference--are all mussed up with an equal amount of scummy crap and I now cannot see out of my car windows ONCE AGAIN. Ahem. Not at all agitated.

I was going to be bad tonight and eat fried chicken smothered in hot sauce. Then I decided that I didn't feel like 1. Cooking 2. Cleaning 3. feeling guilty for eating such a unhealthy dinner. So I ate two rice krispy treats, half a pb&j sandwich, 1 glass of milk, three pieces of celery, 1 glass of cranberry juice, a unfrosted strawberry poptart, and a handful of rice noodles. Then I realized how much I ate and ended up regretting it and thinking I should have made the damn chicken. At least that was what I was craving instead of a bunch of shit. I ended up throwing up twenty minutes later. Call it guilt or call it a stomach that screamed "What the hell did you just do to me!"

I do think the reason I binged and ate so much was the STUPID Kevin on 7th Heaven. ugh. The jerk PROPOSED to Lucy and it was so perfect. And it made me weep girly tears and say *sobsob* "I WANT THAT!!" you know, not like today or anything, I just want that. The romance. God. This is why I hate February. Besides the weather being all cold and crappy every show on tv is making me more and more depressed with all these perfect Valentines day scenarios. Hell, I'd be happy with an Adam Sandler movie and a glass of chocolate milk, as long as I were sitting on my couch snuggled under a blanket with a warm, good smelling guy.

Oh well. This Valentines day will mark the 18th one I have been alive to celebrate. The 18th one I have spent single. The 2nd one I have spent away from home. The 1st one I have spent on my own couch watching Moulin Rouge and drinking cranberry juice. Alone. *Shrugs* I guess some have it worse, eh?

I believe I am going to go watch the deleted scenes from Sweet Home Alabama before I go to bed. More later on,

loves,

Stephanie