Sunday, Mar. 02, 2003
5:33 pm

Is it laundromat? Or Laundry Mat...hmm

I decided I wanted to use a laundry mat to wash clothes today. There are pros and cons. The cons were basically that 1. I can't sit at home and chill on my couch and be all bummy. 2. There was this stinky lady who even after she washed her clothes, when she was folding them and waving them in the air I got this horrid whiff of what I will refer to as asscrack smell. 3. It's boring sitting there for the first two hours while stuff washes and dries and I hate folding clothes. I never fold my clothes when I do laundry at home. I hang my work crap up and I leave everything else in baskets and don't put them away. The pros are it only took me three hours, versus an all day task at home. 2. I got out of my apartment and away from my computer 3.I folded my clothes and invented some really cute outfit ideas when folding. 4. I have pairs of socks that match and are folded together. I usually just pull two of the same color socks out of the basket. As long as they are the same color I don't care if one is silk and one is wool. 5. I got to start re-reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone!!!!

I'm going to make dinner tonight too. I can't decide if I want chili pepper chicken and mashed potatoes or if I want popcorn chicken and french fries or if I want lemonpepper roast and mashed potatoes. I really want potatoes. I am craving starches. I think I just want the popcorn chicken...and mashed potatoes. Of course if I make the roast I can take it to work and have leftovers for lunch. Hmm...decisions decisions. Maybe I will just eat a bowl of cap'n crunch. Mmm!

More later! Im off to be Susie Homemaker and clean my kitchen and bathroom. Whoo hoo! Im pathetic

Loves,

Stephanie