Monday, Mar. 17, 2003
10:48 pm

Keep me away from Wal-Mart

I bought a pair of useless purple flip-flops today. For $1.94 though! You can't beat useless shoes for less than two dollars! I will wear them with everything, just because they are bright purple and don't match a thing I own. Because that is the beauty of me. I just don't give a fudge. Mm, fudge.

Also realized all of my favorite shampoo is gone. Decided I would switch shampoos since my hair has been frumpy lately. Sure, I have thirteen different bottles of half used hair washing materials under my sink, but that isn't good enough. They are all between 6 months and two years old, so I decided I would buy some new shampoo. I really wanted to try the Garnier fructis, but opted for herbal essence intensive blends instead. That whole softer hair after one use all prettily added to the bottom of the label caught my eye and I have to see if it is true. Plus, you can't go wrong with herbal essences.

Harry Potter books are all jumbled in my head. I'm still re-reading Chamber of Secrets but I keep waiting for things to happen that don't even happen in this book. I cannot wait for Order of the Phoenix to come out. 96 more days. I shall save a dollar a day until the book comes out. That is my goal. Then I will have 96 dollars! :) I'm too smart for my own good.

I am also going to replace two meals a day with kellogs special k so I can lose six pounds in a week. I only eat two meals a day anyway. This should be easy. Plus, it will help me save some money. I eat out too much. The five dollars I spend every afternoon to go to wendy's and have a salad will go towards my 96 days fund.

Must go to bed so I actually make it to work on time tomorrow. I predict heavy traffic on 44 again. eesh.

Loves,

Stephie