Sunday, Mar. 21, 2004
12:48 am

Driving with Miss Stephanie

David, Rick, and I went to the City Museum tonight. I had a pretty good time. It's like this humongous playground for people my age and little people alike. You climb around in all these tunnels and ladders made of recycled wire/fence/wood/crap into more tunnels and slides and holes and planes and it's just awesome. I'm pretty bruised and Rick has an icky cut on his arm but all in all we had a good time. I got pissy only once because my boyfriend made a comment about how he wanted to go in front of me because I'm too slow. Excuse me if my little legs can't climb a set of stairs where each step down is a three foot drop. Excuse me if my legs aren't even three feet long so when I step down It's like I am jumping off a wall. And excuse me if my boobs are just a little bit bigger than your flat, boyish chest and it's a little harder to squeeze them through a hole thats barely big enough to squeeze your skinny ass through. Call me slow...hmph.

After we left the museum, I got so turned around trying to come home that we went forever and a day out of the way. It took us fifteen minutes to get from my apartment to the museum....and took close to two hours from the museum back to my apartment. Of course we did get stuck in the Fox Theater traffic....Hairspray was letting out and that whole area was crowded as can be. Anyway, we were out in ghettoville and I was terrifed I was going to get killed, so I called my mom, who proceeded to lecture me rather than just talk to me which made me want to hang up. Once we finally hit a highway and I was driving faster than 20 mph, I started zoning out and had massive highway hypnosis. It was scary to blink my eyes and realize I had the cruise control set and managed to drive without causing an accident. It seemed everytime I'd zone back in from my H.H I would soon start getting lightheaded and intruigued by the white lines and the bright headlights on the other sde of the highway.

speaking of zoning, I'm sleepy. G'night