Monday, May. 10, 2004
8:22 pm

Bad day won

Had the worst imaginable day at work today. So awful, I considered going to the bathroom and drinking bleach just so I could go to the emergency room and have a reason to take the week off work. And possibly be admitted to the nut hut.

I've been reading a tremendous amount lately. In two weeks I read "But Inside I'm Screaming" by Elizabeth Flock, "Jemima J" by Jane Green and I'm mere chapters away from finishing "The Devil Wears Prada" by Lauren Weisberger. I've been on this book buying kick. Ever since discovering Borders. I wish they carried the book "Disco Bloodbath" by James St. James, but I'll settle for checking it out at the library. All of the books I've read recently were wonderful. I like being entertained though.

I hope when I go home next weekend "Mean Girls" is still in theaters. I want to see it with my sister.

Tonight, Dave and I went to dinner at O'Charleys with Stef and James. Dave and I both ordered prime rib, his rare, mine medium. When we got the food they were both pretty much well done. I didn't really care and started eating anyway. Dave started eating and when the waiter came back he noticed the steaks were way overdone, so he took Daves back ( I didn't care, I was just hungry) and a minute later he comes back and tells us the cook only had well done finished and offered him a sirloin. Dave accepted and when the manager brought the food out, he said he'd do something for us. So we got 1.5 prime rib dinners and a sirloin dinner for 15 dollars. Awefreakingsome.

I think I'm going to move soon. Whoo!

I miss Mayberry, Sittin on the porch drinking ice cold Cherry --- Coke what's my deal. Singing country, reading books, in bed by nine. I'm getting old.