Sunday, May. 16, 2004
6:22 pm

I am fine...again

So I am addicted to Starbucks...again. On my detour route to work I drive by it every morning. And every morning I fight off this urge to stop by, because I can't really afford four dollars for a grande drink of white chocolate peppermint mocha heaven. Then yesterday, like a ton of bricks it hit me. I had to have my mocha. I had to. It was seriously a battle of need or not. And I needed one. I needed that hot, sweet, mocha running through my blood. I started drooling, and the drool turned to foam. And as I licked the foam off my lips, imagining it was the foamy whipped cream, I flipped a bitch in the walgreens parking lot, cut across the street dividing the two plazas, pulled into what may or may not have been a parking space, threw my car into park, and sprinted to the door. I lost the battle. Three mochas later, I've decided I'm never--ever leaving my starbucks again. I don't need to eat. As long as I have my mocha, I'll be fine.