Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005
9:48 pm

Somber

I'm very mellowed out this evening. I've got my soft song mix on and I feel like kicking back on my couch with a book and reading until the sun comes up and sleeping tomorrow away.
My mix consists of:
1. Love Song- 311
2.Brighter than Sunshine -Aqualung
3.Austin- Blake Shelton
4.Mixtape- Butch Walker
5.All I want to do is make love to you- Heart
6.Alone- Heart
7.Cure my Tragedy- Cold
8.To Be Free- Emiliana Torrini
9.Stay with Me- Josh Gracin
10.Wake up Older- Julie Roberts
11.Because of you- Kelly Clarkson
12. Everybody Hurts- REM
13.Underneath your clothes- Shakira
14.Untitled- Simple Plan
15.In her bedroom- Story of the Year
16.Girl next door- Saving Jane
17.This years Love- David Grey
18.Someday you will be loved- Death Cab For Cutie
19.THe best I ever had- Gary Allan
20.The Ghost of you- My Chemical Romance.

Bah! Pray for me that my second interview with the recruiting department goes well. I really want this position. REALLY. It's a position as an assistant to the hiring manager. Basically my job would be scheduling interviews, doing pre-screenings, extending job offers, ensuring paperwork gets completed, posting positions on the website, and other various administrative tasks for recruiter. It's decent salary, at the minimum tier it is over $7,000/year more than I am making currently. My first interview went very well. I'll hear Monday when I get to schedule a second phone interview so hopefully I will know by the end of the week if I am hired or not. So please pray for me. I want this more than anything.