Saturday, Jan. 25, 2003
11:33 pm

Virus takes over nations ATMS: Bank tellers across the US admitted to the asylum

This caused alot of manic at work today. I can't even begin to count the customers who bitched at me because our ATM was down and they were being inconvienenced. Little did we know that just about every ATM In the country was down. It also affected our server at work for the first few hours we were there, but BofA corp got us fixed to where we could run transactions accurately. It was a crazy day.

In other news, the Christmas tree is about halfway down. My mom has me listing all of my ornaments so she can get an estimated value of them all. I have a crapload of collectable ornaments. It bored me to do this though. The boxing, the writing, the numbering... *yawawawwwn*

I'm feeling a little better today. Mostly had really bad allergy attacks causing much sneezage. Sherry told me that if I use Afrin before I go to bed that should help with some of the yucky crap going on with my nose and throat. At least it helps her. She has about the same problems I do.

Mom gave me a spare space heater she bought for my grandmas basement. We used to use it when we slept downstairs (when we'd come to St Louis to visit back in the day). They never use it. It's been in the box for almost 2 years. I think we used it one year then stopped sleeping down there in the wintertime. It heats my bedroom quite well. For some reason my bedroom has no heat in it. It is like the vent is completely obstructed by something. I turn the thermostat to 85 every night, and I sleep with three blankets and still freeze. Then I go to the livingroom and I sweat because it is smoltering in there. Decided that this heat situation is the reason my gas bills have been in the 80's of dollars the last few months. I boycotted heat for the first of January, but then the snow hit and I decided I might as well suck it up and start using it again.

I'm applying for a weekend job across the street at the citgo station. I couldn't hurt to try. I really need a weekend job but it is like no place wants to hire me because I'm picky with the hours I want to work. Oh well, it is thier loss. It's not like I really need another job. Working my 40+ hours a week at the bank is enough to make me crazy. I'm just barely scraping by. And come to think of it, I have insurance due here in a month or so. That's another 600 dollars. Oh jeebus I need another job. Or my tax refund money. I'm hoping for at least 1500 back. Hell, I paid damn near $4000 dollars, I better getat least 1/4 of it back. I'll be content with 1,000, but I want more. I need more. I need it all.

Okay, now I'm really going to bed. Again, this was completely pointless. I only write here because i like the way the keys clack when I type.

Loves

Stephanie