Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003
9:59 pm

Typing skills

boredome does things to me, I wanted to see how fast I type:

Keypad:

Test duration: 0.22 minute

Keystrokes per minute score: 221 keystrokes per minute

Percentage accuracy for number groups: 100.0%

Percentage accuracy for keystrokes: 100.0%

Typing:

Test duration: 0.33 minute

Uncorrected words per minute score: 76 words per minute

Uncorrected characters per minute score: 384 characters per minute

Percentage accuracy: 93%

Average corrected words per minute score: 70 words per minute

Data Entry:

Test duration: 0.32 minute

Keystrokes per minute score: 151 keystrokes per minute

Percentage accuracy for number groups: 100.0%

Percentage accuracy for keystrokes: 100.0%

I'm not sure how good all of that is. You can tell that I am a teller because I did excellent on my keypad skills. I'm the fastest typist at work anyway.

Go here to take these tests. Click practice.