Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003
10:41 pm

Grammy Performances

Performances:

Simon and Garfunkel- Performance was awesome made me go back to my earlier life as a 60's stoner with insightful thoughts, even though I have no clue what was being sung. I really liked.

No Doubt- "underneath it all" "Hella good" I didn't think the performance was too good. I just don�t think Gwen is a very good live. And I just noticed she has absolutely no breasts. None at all. The set however, rocked out. The dancers on the ropes...whoo! I really liked her outfit. Other than the poofy thing on the back of her shorts, that is.

Norah Jones- �Don�t Know Why� Tony Bennet called her phenomenal. I agree 1000%. on top of just sounding great she looked classically beautiful in her black dress.

Faith Hill- �Cry� Her voice is so powerful, I got goose bumps when she hit that first high note. I really like her stage set, too. There were pieces of the song that were really raspy sounding, but that didn�t take from the song much. Also, at points the band over-powered her. Her outfit wasn�t very impressive. I wasn�t feeling the gold fringe mini-whatever that was

Vanessa Carlton �Thousand Miles� - Oh. My. God. Beautiful. Wonderful. Marvelous. Her performance was damn near flawless, her voice was amazing, the orchestra was fantastic. She looked gorgeous as well. Can I be anymore descriptive in emphasizing this�

John Mayer- �Your Body is a wonderland� *Insert Orgasmic Display* EE! I�m giddy. His acoustic set IS perfect. He dressed so casually because he is John Mayer, khakis and an orange tee. He was really working the guitar quite impressively. His facial expressions were so cute. I really enjoyed him

James Taylor + Yo Yo Ma- �October Road� James Taylor has an amazing voice. He�s really a classic singer and accompanied by the celloing of Yoyo the song came together very nicely. These four performers rocked my world. Totally.

The Dixie Chicks- �Landslide� a cover of one of my favorite songs. They all looked stunning and the performance was great. I�m not much of a Dixie Chick fan myself though.

The New York Philharmonic Orchestra- I�m not even going to attempt to spell what they are performing, let�s just say a �West Side Story� song. And did I spell their name right? Anyway, I love orchestra music and they did fantastic. And look so sharp in their tuxes.

�� and Coldplay- Can I repeat what I said earlier.. Oh. My. GOD. Wow. I am speechless. That�s all. I cannot do this performance justice. It�s that amazing. Wow. I feel bad I don�t even know what song this is. Gosh, listen to his voice and his piano and the orchestra and the band and the way he moves and is so into the music, he has become one with the song. It�s amazing. I applauded�heh one of the Godsmack guys just mouthed �That was awesome, man�

Avril Lavigne- �Sk8R Boy� Oh Dear, Avril. Silly Avril. Her singing wasn�t up to par, I almost want to say she sucked bad. Her band, however, kicked ass. If she lost the bow-tie her outfit would be cute Her eye make-up was horrendous, piled an as thick as can be and it literally ate her eyeballs. I wasn�t impressed.

Nelly and Kelly Rowland- �Hot In Here� �Dilemma� first he had a montage of scantily clad women dancing around him, true Nelly style. Had the �tics up there with him too. I just don�t really feel them when they are live. It sounds like a karaoke session because words are just randomly shouted. Down comes Kelly from the stairs. She is beautiful but her voice sounds off a tad. They look good together though, just this song isn�t a good live song. The ending was kind of funny as she walked back up the naked girls were like little demons coming from the underworld and hot in here would play but then she�d turn back around and dilemma, twice.

Bruce Springsteen and the E street band- I don�t really like Bruce Springsteen, I never have. *ducks from rocks being thrown* HOWEVER I have nothing bad to say about this performance. Why? Because his music is real and his band is real and they know how to perform like real performers because they are all very talented musicians. Therefore Rock on Bruce and you E Streeters.

Ashanti- �Dreams� This is my girl. She�s my idol so I�m going to have to say no matter what I love her. But her voice is stunning. Her dress is beautiful. A little on the transparent side, but none the less, she looked gorgeous and this song is great. And I love the way she brought the kids out to perform with her. Ashanti is my ghetto princess idol!

N�Sync- Beegees Tribute. Wow, feel the harmony. I don�t care what anybody says, they are the most harmonious boy band out there. I think this performance was awesome. Anyone who thinks otherwise can kiss my ass.

Eminem- AH! AH! AH! Okay, Is he not the greatest rap performer ever. He doesn�t fuck his songs up. He just is the best ever. He�s so hot. AH! Listen to that, the guitars. That was great. He looked awesome too. Whatever �FREE YAYO� means.

Sheryl Crow and Kid Rock- I personally didn�t like this song at all. They do have really good chemistry together though. The music part of the song was good, just the actual song part was crap to me. Sheryl could have wore a prettier color and lost the necklace. Kid Rock just looked normal.

More Bruce and people�.blah blah I�m getting bored now�wish they�d get this show rolling.