Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003
10:35 pm

Grammy Wieners...er, winners

Grammy Winners, my comments and some of my predictions.

Best Pop Duo-Group w/Vocal-

No Doubt "Hey Baby" (I predicted this one. There was no way Bowling For soup "girl all the bad guys want" was going to win. The single rocks but No Doubt is just a more evolved band)

Best Pop Vocal Album

"come away with me" Norah Jones ( predicted this one too, I mean, come one, did you SEE who she was up against? It was a shoo in)

I'm over here cracking up, there have been 4 performances and 2 awardances.

Best Male Pop Vocal Performance

"Your Body Is A Wonderland" John Mayer( I am on a Roll! I predicted my Johnny would win. Sexxy Sexxy Johnny. He is so flustered and nervous and it's very adorable. By the way, he is not sixteen, he is 25, he was being figuritive.)

Best Rap Album

"The Eminem Show" Eminem ( Yeah babayy! I'm 4 for 4! This is my baby and I think he is going to be the big winner of the night because "The Eminem show" is a marvelous album. But I wont get into my review of it. Go baby! Yeah!)

Best Country Album

"Home" the Dixie Chicks ( I just guessed on this one. I'm a decent guesser since I got it right too. Drew said it best: 'the only reason they won is because both country fans AND pop fans listen to them' anyway, I was torn between D.C. and Alan Jackson. )

Best Spoken Comedy Album

"Robin Williams-live 2002" (I should have known this. But I still broke my streak and predicted the ever so hilarious George Carlin. Robin Williams just doesn't do it for me.)

Lifetime Achievement Award

Johnny Mathis

Best Hardrock performance:

"all My Life" Foo Fighters (I wanted everyone to win, mostly S.O.A.D but I can't have everything I want. Its okay though, because this song kicks ass. How many bands, by the way, is Dave Grohl in? And is blondie man gay? Where is Jared when I need to ask him questions?! But no, really, Rock on!)

Song of the Year (songwriters award)

"Don't know why" Jesse Harris (Norah jones) (On an unrelated note...Ericka Badu. SO FUNNY)

Record of the Year

"dont know why" Norah Jones (A little upset Em didn't win, but that's okay, Norah Jones rocks! Poor fashionsensless Aretha in her candy land fairy dress)

Best New Artist

Norah Jones (Phooey. what the hell? Okay, Norah, you rock and stuff, BUT John Mayer or Ashanti needed this. According to me at least)

Album of the Year

"Come Away with me" Norah Jones (Gawd Norah, stop it! We know your cd is good, but come on....*sigh*)