Monday, Feb. 24, 2003
10:41 pm

Can I say anything else about Evanescence?

I've decided I am going to learn to sing as well as Amy Lee (the lead singer of Evanescence). I've been singing "My Immortal" for the last twenty minutes trying to get every note perfect. I'm going to get my voice trained, I know if I keep with it, I might be able to sound semi-decent.

I'm in a rather pissy mood again. I can't even begin to explain why I've been so crabby. I've tried writing in my other journal about it but all it turns into is senseless babbles almost completely unrelated to my shitty mood.

I am really enjoying Bridget Jones's Diary. I like it almost as much as I liked Sophie Kinsella's Shopaholic books. WHICH, by the wya, a third is on its way out?! Shopaholic Ties the Knot!

Oh, speaking of things coming out, the next few months are full of new releases. 8 Mile, Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets are due out in March and April. Fallen Evanescence's cd, is due March 4th, AND filming for Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is either starting next monday, or started today. I just read the article and it said "Filming starts monday" and since today IS monday.... *squeals*

I prepared my lunch for tomorrow, tonight. I made chicken and rice. I didn't have any cheese though :( so to add flavor I just loaded it with chili powder. I honestly think chili powder is a miracle spice. I use it on everything. Especially anything chicken. Yum! And on french fries. Ooh, and on homemade tortilla chips. I really like to cook.

I've got a picture of Evanescence I might put on my music diary. Or I will put a sexxxy John Mayer photo. I can't decide though.

Well, I'm sick of babbling on. Off to read now,

Loves,

Steph