Saturday, Mar. 01, 2003
10:34 pm

I can Justify my shopping

Decided I needed to cut my bills. I got rid of my digital cable, so now I only have 80 channels, versus my 60 kazillion I am used to. That dropped my cable bill from 83 to 72 a month. Then I cut my phone service from local toll calling, which means I can call anywhere in Missouri free, and now I just have basic telephone service and long distance, less than 25 dollars a month as opposed to my usually 65 dollars a month. That's going to help me alot. Then I am going to have to look for a second job for a few months, just until I get my head back fully out of the water. But cutting those two bills like that is going to save me about 50 dollars a month. Which is 600 dollars a year.

My sister and I went shopping for a prom dress for her. The one she got is pretty. It's very glittery and a deep lavender color. It is so tight though. But it looks good on her. She's a size 1 anyway, so she is tiny as can be. She has a ghetto booty like her sister's, and she's starting to get a poochy tummy. But she's still as big around as my left thigh. Skinny bitch.

My mom bought me the most awesome pair of grey pants for work. I can't even begin to describe how wonderful they are. I think I am going to dub Sears my new favorite store. They have such cheap, work-appropriate, clothing. These pants were $20 dollars originally,and on sale for $14.99. Hell, $20 is good for a nice pair of dressy slacks anyway. I saw this pretty white and grey striped 3/4 length button up top that I tried on with the pants and I looked adorable (shut up, I'm allowed to be vain occasionally!) but I didn't want to ask my mom to buy me a whole outfit. I did get my state tax money in (a whopping $49), and the shirt was only 6.99 so I could go back and get it. Or I can cash that 9 dollar rebate check I got in the mail today and buy it. But I really am so broke it isn't even funny (ie: rent is due this month, $405, so is insurance $610. Bye bye paycheck and federal tax money all in one swoop), and I don't really need another shirt. But it was just so cute and looked really good on me. Flattered my figure quite nicely. And even with jeans, it looked good. *sigh*

Yes, I am getting a second job. Maybe a weekend job at sears! I really want to work at that furniture store though. They are only open Friday night, Saturday, and Sunday. So I will be able to work there all weekend. And Azra worked there and she said they are always hiring "clerks" and basically what they do is set up the finiancing for people, and if she could do it, I know I can. It's all computerized and I am a wiz at learning that kind of thing. I'm going to try to go out there tomorrow afternoon.

Man, and another thing I wanted to hit up at the mall was the Clinique counter at Dillards. They are doing the Clinque Bonus thing where if you spend 19.50 or more you get this adorable pink makeup bag filled with all kinds of goodies. I really just want the pink bag. Plus, I'm out of my face lotion and in the wintertime I cannot go without lotion, so I might go buy some and charge it to my nearly maxed-out credit card. I mean, I NEED the lotion, and I want the bag. And if I spend the twenty on the lotion, and get the free goodies, then really look at how far I am stretching twenty dollars. There are two lip products (mini lip gloss 4 dollars* and a full sized lipstick 8-13 dollars) a blush (it's a mini containter so we will say about 5 dollars) and eye makeup remover (about 5 dollars since it's about 1/4 of the big bottles) and some samples of perfume and lotion. Plus that adorable bag without the "Clinique" embossed on it would run about 10-15 dollars at wal-mart, so LOOK! I am coming out ahead if I really think about it!

I guess I am going to go for now, I need all the beauty sleep I can get. You know, since I can't afford new clothes and/or lotions and free makeup bags.

Loves,

Stephanie

*Figures are all estimates in the mind of Stephanie