Monday, Mar. 03, 2003
11:27 pm

UNDER GOD! UNDER GOD!!!!

This pisses me off. Why? Because it's the gosh damned pledge of allegiance. It is what we grew up to believe about our country. And because some fuck ass suddenly decides that "One Nation Under God" is not politically correct they want to rewrite our history, or better yet, BAN it from our school systems? It pisses me off. I guess to me the Pledge of Allegiance is something that to me indicates Americanism and the infallible unity we as Americans share and the importance of our nations flag. To me, the fact that the government is allowing this to happen, is unamerican and frankly, for lack of a better descriptive term, retarded. If this law is passed I swear, our dumb assed government is shot to hell.

I pledge allegiance to the flag of the United States of America, and to the republic for which it stands, one nation, under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all.

Thats my semi-political rant of my lifetime.

Loves

stephanie