Friday, Mar. 07, 2003
6:56 am

I have money! Even if it's already spent.

I am rekindling my Harry potter obsession. Rereading the books as many times as I can before June gets here, and browsing Mugglenet often. There is so much to learn. I love Harry Potter and I'm not ashamed of it!!!!

Ahem
Ah. Hmm. So this is what it feels like to have money even before payday. Nice. *breathes in deeply* mm. Got my tax refund direct deposited so when I looked at my bank accounts this morning (I'm a bit obsessive...I like to be in full awareness of my accounts, hallelujah for online banking!) I had over seven hundred dollars in what I call my "crap checking account" and I almost cried. In that account I've had like, two dollars for two weeks. I basically transfer what money from my paycheck I am going to use for bills into that account so I don't get confused and want to spend all of my money. Anyway, I immediately transferred money to my savings account since that accounts been basically empty since Christmas. And I have this strong desire to go shopping. So strong that when I laid back in bed (since I don't have to technically be up for another half hour) I started imagining the cute shirt from sears and many different pairs of shoes, jeans, and cute items dancing over me mocking me because I can't buy them because I have bills . Stupid bills.

I'm wide awake now. Have to be to work at 8:30. I've got an hour and 1/2. I also have money. I might hit bread co and buy breakfast. Mmm. Bagels. I'm also on my third bottle of water since 2 am. I kept getting up in the middle of the night and chugging water. My body is so thirsty. I haven't had a soda in weeks, until last night. I had a coke and loved every bit of it. However my body was like "sugary syrupy water! must detoxify body" and has made me have this intense craving for nothing but water. I must stop drinking sodas regularly. Regularly is a hard word to spell.

more soon!

Loves,

Stephi