Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003
8:40 pm

Keep Distance...Speed demon with no brakes ahead

UHHH...Firstly, I would like to share this f'd up google hit I just got. Diaryland poopy butt sex. AGK!

I received my student aid report in the mail today. I have to sign it and send it off before I know how much financial aid I am eligible for. I think I am just going to say screw it and not do the 4 year thing right now, just night classes this summer. I have alot of things going on in my head and plans for my future with the bank. *crosses fingers* hope what I want to happen does, and I will talk more about it when I have a more stable idea of what is going to happen.

The brakes in my car are completely shot. I've been noticing the last week or so, every once and awhile they would make this weird grindy noise, but it was only when I was braking really hard. Well, yesterday they started doing it every time I pressed the petal and today I had my dad drive my car around and after doing such, he looked at my brakes and the brake pad is almost completely gone. The noise is bloody terrible and I can barely stop. I feel like my car is shaking and skidding whenever I press them. eek! A convienent time for this to happen, as I have NO money at all. My parents offered to pay for it, and I had to take them up on the offer. Somewhat. I asked my mom to write me a $200 dollar check and then first thing monday morning I want her to go to my savings account at the credit union (in poplar bluff) and transfer the money to her checking account to cover the check. I don't want to add more money to the load I already owe them. I'll pay myself back in a month with my incentive money. I hate that these unexpected expenses find their way to me as soon as a little extra money is heading my way.

There isn't much else I can talk about. Things are pretty dull in my neck of the woods. I'll hopefully have more exciting things to speak of soon. If there is anything more exciting that brake pads, I mean.

Everyone remember to spring your clocks forward an hour. These next few weeks are going to be awful trying to adjust.

Loves,

Stephanie