Monday, May. 12, 2003
7:00 pm

Kids say the darndest things

I slept so much last night. I updated twice when I got up for various reasons (ie: loud kids, ice cream...) but other than that, I slept lots. Whoo!

Today I worked. It was okay. I was irritated at Janie all day. I'd ask her a question and the idiot would answer with something totally unrelated. I swear she is going senile. I am beginning to hate her.

Shana asked me to do the music at her wedding. Which means I get to start and stop the music, and make sure everything is played/started at the right times. Eek.

Also did laundry. Exciting stuff I tell you. It only took three hours, which isn't too bad to wash, dry, and fold. There was this little girl who was keeping me company. She came over and ate her dinner by me. I was watching that 70's show and Friends and everytime I laughed, she would bust up laughing too. At one point I looked down and she was standing next to me holding one of my bras and she said "this is a bra. it's bigger than my mommy's" I almost died. Kids crack me up.

Speaking of kids, Vanessa (new boss at work) was hinting she needed a sitter Wednesday. First she said "I hear you're good with kids" then she's like "yeah, I need a sitter for mine wednesday." then she starts talking about how good he is, and how Amy gave me great reviews. And finally I just asked "Vanessa, would you like me to babysit for you Wednesday night" so, I get to watch a newborn. Kind of freaks me out. I've never really sat for a baby. It can't be too hard. It's from 7-11 and she said he sleeps most of the time anyway.

I am starving. We had bread company for lunch today. I wasn't scheduled for a lunch, but I ran to the breakroom for a minute and chugged my baked potato soup around 1:00. I might go attempt to make something with the little bit of food I have in my kitchen. Maybe chicken. I've got chicken, thats for sure.

Payday is THURSDAY. I hope I can make it until then. It's going to be a tight couple of days, but I think I can manage.

I think I have eleven dollars in change in my Paloma Picasso fund. I'm already 1/7th of the way there! Whoo hoo!

Loves

Stephanie