Friday, Nov. 07, 2003
6:55 pm

Lucky

My bosses six year old daughter is in love with my boyfriend. Looks like I have a little competition. Uh oh!

Being broke is really starting to suck. Two days after pay day I was already estimating my next pay check and calculating how much I'd have in bills and how much I'd have to stock away for presents. I have about 90% bills, 5% gas 4.5% food and .5% to spend on gifts. I feel shitty that I can't afford to buy presents for anyone. But what can you do?

OTher than that, life is good. I just need to remind myself how lucky I am to have a warm place to call home, a boyfriend and a family who love me and that I love very much, a job, and a car. The holidays are coming up and I can't let myself get depressed because I can't afford to give. I just hope people don't get pissed and be greedy this year. I don't forsee that happening. I mean I know everyone knows that I'm broke, I can't even afford a new pair of jeans. And I'm talking cheap Target jeans (which I'm not even knocking because I love them). Anyway off subject, I'm lucky to have what I have and know that eventually I'll be able to afford what I have and even what I want. And right now I'm happier than I've been in a long, long time so that should count for something.

And it does.