Saturday, Mar. 08, 2003
11:52 pm

All in favor of a Denny's shut out?

My internet decided to take the evening off. Jaqui and I had heard cobalt was a really awesome club, so we were going to head downtown to check it out, but I'm under 21, so we didn't want to get down there and not be able to get in so we decided to come back here and check the website just to make sure it wouldn't happen. Yeah. That didn't happen. I could not get my internet to load any of the webpages. I still can't get half the shit I want to see to load. At least not quickly. I feel like I am on a dialup connection. I pay 70 dollars a month for pipeline and cable. I ought to be able to browse the internet whenever I want to. *makes mad face*

So anyway, we went to IHOP and did you know that they close at 10:00?! We saw a commerical for thier stuffed french toast. *drools* It looked so good. French toasted filled with cream cheese and covered with strawberries and whipped cream. Didn't get that either. Had to go to denny's where I was looking forward to waffles, which they don't serve. Had the shittiest service and my chicken sandwich and fries made my stomach hurt. I was pissed because our server introduced himself, brought us our drinks, and NEVER CAME BACK. Not until the cook gave us the people behind us's food and we told him our order hadn't been taken yet, so the COOK takes our order and our "server" brings us our food and then an hour later comes back, hands us the check, and walks away. Doesn't ask how the food was, doesn't ask if I want a refill on my melted ice with hints of coke backwash, doesn't even ask if I want a box to take my shitty chicken sandwich home in. He doesn't even say HERE IS YOUR CHECK, CARRY YOUR ASS UP FRONT TO PAY. No. He comes over, and SETS the check on the table and walks away. Jaqui had to go get a box for my food. So I left him a $1 tip. I felt a little bad because he makes $2.15 an hour and depends on tips, but maybe he should have taken that into consideration while he was commenting their pregnant sixteen your old hostess on her tight little white ass. *makes mean face*

Another thing? All day today it was sooooo beautiful. 75 degrees, tanktop weather. I went and washed my car, I wanted to be outside. Then I come inside and I clean my apartment and go to take a bag of trash out....and it's dropped damn near 30 degrees (at 5:30). It's now around 25 degrees outside and it's midnight. Pisses me off that someone up there in charge of the weather is f'ing with my head. I guess the St Louis quote is right, "Don't like the weather, wait an hour" stupid Missouri. Nothing good can come from it. Edit: Except the awesome band SOE, the beautiful ghetto princess, and wafflecones- unedit

I'm slightly pissy. My night was crap. So much for attempting to have fun. Stupid fun. I'm made for boring nights.

Loves,

Stephanie